

Information Circular

INFCIRC/1116 Date: 10 August 2023

General Distribution

Original: English

Communication dated 8 August 2023 received from the Permanent Mission of Kazakhstan to the Agency

- 1. The Secretariat has received a Note Verbale dated 8 August 2023 from the Permanent Mission of Kazakhstan to the Agency.
- 2. As requested, the Note Verbale and its enclosure are herewith circulated for the information of all Member States.



PERMANENT MISSION OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN TO THE INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS IN VIENNA

30-35/205

The Permanent Mission of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the International Organizations in Vienna presents its compliments to the International Atomic Energy Agency and requests the Secretariat of the Agency to circulate among all IAEA Member States the list of Member States not yet included to any geographic areas, as provided for in Article VI.A. of the Agency's Statute.

The attached list was codified in accordance with official information, which were kindly provided by the Chairs of the eight geographic areas. The composition of so-called group of "arealess" states was announced by Kazakhstan during the deliberations on the agenda item entitled "Restoration of sovereign equality in the IAEA" at the 1672nd Meeting of the Board of Governors on 8 June 2023.

The relevant list is attached.

The Permanent Mission of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the International Organizations in Vienna avails itself of this opportunity to renew its compliments to the International Atomic Energy Agency the assurances of its highest consideration.

Attachment: 1 p.



INTERNATIONAL ATOMIC ENERGY AGENCY

Vienna

IAEA Member States not yet included to any geographic areas

- 1. Bahrain
- 2. Brunei Darussalam
- 3. Cambodia
- 4. Fiji
- 5. Israel
- 6. Kazakhstan
- 7. Kyrgyzstan
- 8. Lao People's Democratic Republic
- 9. Nepal
- 10. Palau
- 11. Papua New Guinea
- 12. Samoa
- 13. Tajikistan
- 14. Tonga
- 15. Turkmenistan
- 16. Uzbekistan
- 17. Vanuatu