

INFCIRC/193/Add.1 18 April 1977

GENERAL Distr.

Original: ENGLISH

and FRENCH

THE TEXT OF THE AGREEMENT BETWEEN BELGIUM, DENMARK, THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF GERMANY, IRELAND, ITALY, LUXEMBOURG, THE NETHERLANDS, THE EUROPEAN ATOMIC ENERGY COMMUNITY AND THE AGENCY IN CONNECTION WITH THE TREATY ON THE NON-PROLIFERATION OF NUCLEAR WEAPONS

- 1. The Agreement [1] of 5 April 1973, and the Protocol thereto, between Belgium, Denmark, the Federal Republic of Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, the European Atomic Energy Community and the Agency in implementation of Article III(1) and (4) of the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons [2] entered into force, pursuant to the first sentence of Article 25(a) thereof, on 21 February 1977.
- 2. The Agreement of 1 March 1972 between Denmark and the Agency [3] and the Agreement of 29 February 1972 between Ireland and the Agency [4] for the Application of Safeguards in Connection with the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons have been replaced by the above-mentioned Agreement in accordance with Protocols concluded with these States. [5]

^[1] Reproduced in document INFCIRC/193.

^[2] Reproduced in document INFCIRC/140.

^[3] Reproduced in document INFCIRC/176.

^[4] Reproduced in document INFCIRC/184.

^[5] See documents INFCIRC/176/Mod.1 and INFCIRC/184/Mod.1 respectively.