





DACA - INFCIRC/377/Add.14 23 November 1999

GENERAL Distr.
Original: ENGLISH

EXTENSION OF THE AFRICAN REGIONAL CO-OPERATIVE AGREEMENT FOR RESEARCH, DEVELOPMENT AND TRAINING RELATED TO NUCLEAR SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY (AFRA)

Status of Acceptances as of 6 October 1999

State	Date of Receipt of Notification of Acceptance	Entry into Force
Algeria	23 March 1995	4 April 1995
Burkina Faso	16 March 1999	16 March 1999
Cameroon	7 April 1995	7 April 1995
Côte d'Ivoire	6 October 1999	6 October 1999
Democratic Republic of the Congo	7 June 1995	7 June 1995
Egypt	11 January 1995	4 April 1995
Ethiopia	2 March 1995	4 April 1995
Ghana	25 September 1995	25 September 1995
Kenya	29 May 1995	29 May 1995
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	13 June 1996	13 June 1996
Madagascar	16 January 1995	4 April 1995
Mali	2 December 1996	2 December 1996
Mauritius	31 March 1995	4 April 1995
Morocco	16 June 1995	16 June 1995
Namibia	24 July 1995	24 July 1995
Niger	30 October 1995	30 October 1995

31-02



INFCIRC/377/Add.14 page 2

Nigeria	21 September 1995	21 September 1995
Senegal	30 July 1998	30 July 1998
Sierra Leone	5 July 1995	5 July 1995
South Africa	24 February 1995	4 April 1995
Sudan	3 April 1995	4 April 1995
Tanzania	3 April 1995	4 April 1995
Tunisia	3 November 1994	4 April 1995
Uganda	23 October 1997	23 October 1997
Zambia	21 September 1998	21 September 1998
Zimbabwe	29 April 1998	29 April 1998

Note: Pursuant to Article XIV.2 (of the original Agreement), the extension entered into force on 4 April 1995, upon expiration of the original Agreement, and will remain in force for an additional period of 5 years, i.e. through 3 April 2000.

Total States: 26