



ÎACA-INFCIRC/2/Rev.43 1 February 1994

GENERAL Distr.
Original: ENGLISH

On 31 January 1994 the 120 Members*/ of the Agency were as follows:

THE MEMBERS OF THE AGENCY

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Bangladesh Belarus Belgium Bolivia Brazil Bulgaria Cambodia Cameroon Canada Chile China Colombia Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic Democratic People's Republic of Korea Denmark Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Estonia Ethiopia Finland France Gabon Germany Ghana Greece

Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran, Islamic Republic of Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kenya Korea, Republic of Kuwait Lebanon Liberia Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Madagascar Malaysia Mail Marshall Islands Mauritius Mexico Monaco Mongolia Morocco Myanmar Namibia Netherlands New Zealand Nicaraqua Niger Nigeria Norway Pakistan Panama Paraguay

Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Russian Federation Saudi Arabia Senegal Sierra Leone singapore Slovak Republic Slovenia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Sweden Switzerland Syrian Arab Republic Thailand Tunisia Turkey Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland United Republic of Tanzania United States of America Uruquay Uzbekistan Venezuela Viet Nam Yugoslavia Zaire Zambia

Zimbabwe

Guatemala

Holy See

Haiti

The new members since the last list of Member States of the Agency was issued (INFCIRC/2/Rev.42) are: Armenia, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Lithuania, the Marshall Islands, the Slovak Republic and Uzbekistan. The Attachment hereto shows the dates on which the 120 States became members of the Agency, as well as those States whose application for membership of the Agency was approved by the General Conference, but who have not yet deposited an instrument of acceptance of the Statute.

Dates of deposit of instrument of ratification or acceptance by States thereby becoming a member of the Agency!

Afghanistan	1957-05-31	Haiti	1957-10-07
Albania	1957-08-23	Holy See	1957-08-20
Algeria	1963-12-24	Hungary	1957-08-08
Argentina	1957-10-03	Iceland	1957-08-06
Armenia	1993-09-27	India	1957-07-16
Australia	1957-07-29	Indonesia	1957-08-07
Austria	1957-05-10	Iran, Islamic	
Bangladesh	1972-09-27	Republic of	1958-09-16
Belarus	1957-04-08	Iraq	1959-03-04
Belgium	1958-04-29	Ireland	1970-01-06
		Israel	1957-07-12
Bolivia	1963-03-15		
Brazil	1957-07-29	Italy	1957-09-30
Bulgaria	1957-08-17	Jamaica	1965-12-29
Cambodia	1958-02-06	Japan	1957-07-16
Cameroon	1964-07-13	Jordan	1966-04-18
		Kenya	1965-07-12
Canada	1957-07-29	_	
Chile	1960-09-19	Korea, Republic of	1957-08-08
China	1984-01-01	Kuwait	1964-12-01
Colombia	1960-09-30	Lebanon	1961-06-29
Costa Rica	1965-03-25	Liberia	1962-10-05
		Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	1963-09-09
Côte d'Ivoire	1963-11-19	_	
Croatia	1993-02-12	Liechtenstein	1968-12-13
Cuba	1957-10-01	Lithuania	1993-11-18
Cyprus	1965-06-07	Luxembourg	1958-01-29
Czech Republic	1993-09-27	Madagascar	1965-03-22
-		Malaysia	1969-01-15
Democratic People's			
Republic of Korea	1974-09-18	Mali	1961-08-10
Denmark	1957-07-16	Marshall Islands	1994-01-27
Dominican Republic	1957-07-11	Mauritius	1974-12-31
Ecuador	1958-03-03	Mexico	1958-04-07
Egypt	1957-09-04	Monaco	1957-09-19
El Salvador	1957-11-22	Mongo'ia	1973-09-20
Estonia	1992-01-31	Morocco	1957-09-17
Ethiopia	1957-09-30	Myanmar	1957-10-18
Finland	1958-01-07	Namibia	1983-02-17
France	1957-07-29	Netherlands	1957-07-30
	•		
Gabon	1964-01-21	New Zealand	1957-09-13
Germany	1957-10-01	Nicaragua	1957-09-17₹
Ghana	1960-09-28	-	1977-03-25
Greece	1957-09-30	Niger	1969-03-27
Guatemala	1957-03-29	Nigeria	1964-03-25
	•	Norway	1957-06-10
		·· •	

^{1/} This list refers to those States which were members of the Agency on 31 January 1994.

^{2/} Nicaragua withdrew from the Agency with effect from 14 December 1970; it became a member again on 25 March 1977.

Pakistan	1957-05-02	Sweden	1957-06-19
Panama	1966-03-02	Switzerland	1957-04-05
Paraguay	1957-09-30	Syrian Arab Republic	1963-06-06
Peru	1957-09-30	Thailand	1957-10-15
Philippines	1958-09-02	Tunisia	1957-10-14
Poland	1957-07-31	Tur ke y	1957-07-19
Portugal	1957-07-12	Uganda	1967-08-30
Qatar	1976-02-27	Ukraine	1957-07-31
Romania	1957-04-12	United Arab Emirates	1976-01-15
Russian Federation	1957-04-08	United Kingdom of Great Britain and	
Saudi Arabia	1962-12-13	Northern Ireland	1957-07-29
Senegal	1960-11-01		
Sierra Leone	1967-06-04	United Republic	
Singapore	1967-01-05	of Tanzania	1976-01-06
Slovak Republic	1993-09-27	United States	
-		of America	1957-07-29
Slovenia	1992-09-21	Uruguay	1963-01-22
South Africa	1957-06-06	Uzbekistan	1994-01-27
Spain	1957-08-26	Venezuela	1957-08-19
Sri Lanka	1957-08-22		
Sudan	1958-07-17	Viet Nam	1957-09-24
		Yugoslavia	1957-09-17
		Zaire	1961-10-10
		Zambia	1969-01-08
		Zimbabwe	1986-08-01

States whose application for membership of the Agency was approved by the General Conference but who have not yet deposited an instrument of acceptance of the Statute

> Kazakhstan Latvia The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Yemen

GC(XXXVII)/RES/606 GC(XXXV)/RES/549

GC(XXXVII)/RES/607 GC(XXXV)/RES/546