

International Atomic Energy Agency
GENERAL CONFERENCE

GC(44)/INF/14/Rev.3 22 September 2000

GENERAL Distr.

Original: ENGLISH

Forty-fourth regular session

STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE AGENCY

1. The table in paragraph 3 has been updated to 17:00 p.m. on 21 September 2000 and now reads as shown overleaf.

MEMBERS TO WHICH ARTICLE XIX.A OF THE STATUTE APPLIES AS AT 21 SEPTEMBER 2000 *

[Expressed in United States dollars]

Member	Minimum payment required
Afghanistan	58 835
Armenia	76 513
Bosnia and Herzegovina	63 734
Brazil	2 386 653
Cambodia	217 592
Costa Rica	58 327
Côte d'Ivoire	32 695
Democratic Republic of the Congo	122 907
Dominican Republic	495 812
El Salvador	99 897
Gabon	399 476
Georgia	474 993
Haiti	274 848
Iraq	1 242 488
Kazakhstan	903 832
Kenya	119 085
Liberia	155 094
Madagascar	16 555
Mali	252 998
Marshall Islands	57 412
Nicaragua	33 569
Niger	38 950
Paraguay	15 544
Republic of Moldova	142 817
Senegal	22 329
Sierra Leone	180 970
Uganda	162 673
Zimbabwe	15 029
28 Members Total Minimum Payments	8 121 627

^{*} On 21 September 2000, the General Conference decided, given the adherence of Belarus to a five-year payment plan, to permit Belarus to exercise the right to vote during the current session of the General Conference. The Conference further decided that, on the understanding that Belarus continues to meet the requirements of its payment plan (GOV/1998/54/Rev.2), the status of which shall be reported on annually by the Secretariat, the voting right of Belarus be restored until the end of its payment plan.