



International Atomic Energy Agency
GENERAL CONFERENCE

GC(XXVII)/INF/215/Rev.3/Add.1 13 October 1983 GENERAL Distr. ENGLISH only

Twenty-seventh regular session Vienna, 13 October 1983

ADDENDUM TO LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Information received by noon on 12 October 1983

An asterisk following a name indicates that the participant's husband or wife is present in Vienna.

REQUESTS FOR CHANGES IN SUBSEQUENT EDITIONS OF THIS LIST SHOULD BE MADE TO THE PROTOCOL OFFICE IN WRITING.

83-05110

ALGERIA

Mr. Ahmed MAOUI Deputy Director, Ministry of Energy and Petrochemical Industries

Mr. Sid Ali ABDELBARI Third Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

BOLIVIA

Delegate: Mr. Hans DRESCHER Honorary Consul General in Vienna

CUBA

Advisers: Mr. José RIVERO Atomic Energy Commission

> Mr. Faustino ZAMORA Attaché, the Embassy in Austria

DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF KOREA

Alternate: Mr. PAK Gyong Son Ambassador to Austria; Resident Representative to the Agency

HUNGARY

Adviser: Mr. István GYARMATI* Third Secretary; Alternate to the Resident Representative

KOREA, REPUBLIC OF

Alternate: Mr. Chang Beom CHO* Counsellor, the Embassy in Austria; Alternate to the Governor and to the Resident Representative

NICARAGUA

Delegate: Mr. I. MEJIA-SOLIS* Ambassador to Austria; Resident Representative to the Agency

PHILIPPINES

Alternates: Mr. Benito BERNARDO* Head, Department of Nuclear Regulation, Atomic Energy Commission Mr. J. Apolinario LOZADA, Jr. Third Secretary and Vice-Consul, the Embassy in Austria; Alternate to the Resident Representative

SUDAN

Alternates: Mr. H. KHALIFA Professor

> Mr. Mohamed Izzat Babiker EL DEIB Ambassador; Permanent Representative to the United Nations Office at Geneva

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

- Delegate: Mr. Donald P. HODEL* Secretary of Energy Department of Energy
- Alternates: Mr. Richard T. KENNEDY* Ambassador-at-Large Department of State; Governor from the United States of America on the Agency's Board of Governors

Mr. Nunzio J. PALLADINO* Chairman, Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Special Advisers: Mr. George J. BRADLEY, Jr. Deputy Assistant Secretary for International Affairs, Department of Energy

> Mr. James R. SHEA* Director, Office of International Programs Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Advisers: Mr. Stephen BOND Counsellor for Legal Affairs, Permanent Mission at Geneva Mr. Peter N. BRUSH* Counsellor for Atomic Affairs; Adviser to the Governor and to the Resident Representative

Ms. Marguerite COOPER First Secretary; Political Adviser to the Governor and to the Resident Representative

Mr. Stanley K. FRALEY* Attaché; Scientific Adviser to the Governor and to the Resident Representative

Mr. Thomas G. GABBERT* Director, Agency Directorate for Science and Technology, Bureau of International Organizations Affairs, Department of State

Mr. Richard W. GETZINGER* Attaché; Scientific Adviser to the Governor and to the Resident Representative

Mr. Cameron SANDERS Office of Nuclear Technology and Safeguards, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, Department of State

Mr. J.K. STRATFORD Executive Assistant to Ambassador-at-Large, Department of State

Mr. Carlton E. THORNE Acting Chief, International Nuclear Affairs Division, Arms Control and Disarmament Agency

VENEZUELA

- Alternate: Mr. Julio César PINEDA PAVÓN Executive Secretary, National Council for Development of Nuclear Industry (CONADIN)
- Adviser: Mr. Ramiro RAMIREZ National Council for Development of Nuclear Industry (CONADIN)

COMMISSION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES

Advisers: Mr. Sergio FINZI Director, Directorate of Nuclear Research and Development

Mr. Michael AMORY Head of Division, Directorate of Nuclear Energy

INTER-AMERICAN NUCLEAR ENERGY COMMISSION OF THE ORGANIZATION OF AMERICAN STATES

Representative: Mr. Julio César PINEDA PAVÓN President of IANEC

COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

Chairman: Mr. Ajit SINGH (Malaysia) Vice-Chairmen: Mr. Luiz Augusto de CASTRO NEVES (Brazil) Mr. Mohamed Hassan KATTAN (Saudi Arabia)