



International Atomic Energy Agency

GENERAL CONFERENCE

GC(XXII)/INF/179/Rev.1/Mod.1 19 September 1978

GENERAL Distr. ENGLISH only

Twenty-second regular session

·LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Information received since document GC(XXII)/INF/179/Rev.1 was issued on 18 September 1978

ADDITIONS AND CORRECTIONS

I. DELEGATES OF MEMBER STATES AND THEIR STAFF

ALBANIA

New entry:

Delegate

Mr. Zihni HASKAJ

Ambassador to Austria;

Resident Representative to the Agency

Alternates

Mr. Petrit SKENDO

Professor,

Institute of Nuclear Physics

Mr. Skender DANI

Institute of Nuclear Physics

BRAZIL

Correct entry for Brazil to read:

Del egate

Mr. Hervasio G. de CARVALHO

Professor

Chairman, National Nuclear Energy Commission;

Governor from Brazil on the Agency's

Board of Governors

Alternates

Mr. Paulo CABRAL de MELLO*

Ambassador to Austria;

Resident Representative to the Agency;

Alternate to the Governor

Mr. Paulo RIBEIRO de ARRUDA Member, National Nuclear Energy Commission; Alternate to the Governor

Mr. Marcelo DIDIER

Counsellor;
Head, Division for Energy and
Mineral Resources,
Ministry of External Relations;
Alternate to the Governor

Mr. Jayro COELHO
First Secretary the Embassy in Austria;
Alternate to the Governor and to the
Resident Representative

Ms. Vera BARROUIN CRIVANO MACHADO Second Secretary the Embassy in Spain

Mr. Elvé MONTEIRO de CASTRO Head, Office for Co-ordination of International Relations, National Nuclear Energy Commission

Adviser

Ms. Regina B. FLORES[†]
Adviser to the Resident Representative

BULGARIA

Correct entry for last adviser:

Mr. Radoslav DEYANOV Third Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs; Adviser to the Governor

BYELORUSSIAN SOVIET SOCIALIST REPUBLIC

Correct entry to read:

Delegate

Mr. L. I. KOLYHAN
Deputy Director,
Institute of Nuclear Energy,
Academy of Sciences

Alternates

Mr. E. N. TSVETKOV Head, Foreign Department, Presidium of the Academy of Sciences

Mr. E. N. VYCHEGZHANIN Ministry of Foreign Affairs CUBA

Correct first entry to read:

Delegate Mr. Pedro Luis SOTOLONGO CODINA

Vice President,

National Commission for Peaceful Uses

of Atomic Energy

Delete: Mr. René CARDENAS VALDES

President,

National Commission for Peaceful Uses

of Atomic Energy

INIONESIA

Additional

Alternate: Mr. DARSOSUGOM DO

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

IRAQ

Correct entry to reads

Delegate

Mr. R. A. AL-KITAL Secretary-General,

Atomic Energy Commission

Alternates

Mr. Himmet A. SATTAR

Counsellor

the Embassy in Austria;

Alternate to the Resident Representative

Mr. Suror M. MAHMOUD

Director, International Relations,

Atomic Energy Commission

Secretary to

the Delegation: Mr. Shehab H. MAJUD

International Relations, Atomic Energy Commission

JAMAICA

New entry:

Delegate Nr. F. A. B. McGILCHRIST

Acting Minister-Counsellor,

Permanent Mission to the United Nations Office

at Concva

JAPAN

Complete the entry for:

Alternate

Mr. A. YATABE

Director-General

for Scientific and T chnological Affairs,

Ministry of Poreign Affairs

GC(XXII)/INF/179/Rev.1/Mod.1 page 4

MONGOLIA

New entry:

Delegate

Mr. N. SODNOM

Rector, State University of Mongolia;

Deputy Chairman, Nuclear

Energy Commission, Council of Ministers

Alternate

Mr. B. DALKHSUREN

Secretary,

Nuclear Energy Commission

PERU

Correct the entry for first adviser:

Ms. Maria SALAZAR CASTELLANOS

Minister,

the Embassy in Austria;

Alternate to the Resident Representative

ROMANIA

Correct entry for Alternates and Adviser:

Alternates

Mr. Alexandru Stefan OLARIU

Chief Inspector,

State Committee of Nuclear Energy

Mr. Marin BUHOARA Second Secretary,

the Embassy in Austria;

Alternate to the Resident Representative

Adviser

Mr. D. M. IONESCU-CAZANA

Attaché.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

SENEGAL

Add two advisers:

Mr. P. N. FALL Counsellor

Mr. P. M. DIENG Counsellor

UKRAINIAN SOVIET SOCIALIST REPUBLIC

Complete entry to read:

Delegate

Mr. O. F. NEMETS

Academician:

Director, Institute for Nuclear Energy,

Academy of Sciences of the Ukrainian Soviet Socialist

Republic

Alternates

Mr. A. S. POPOVICH

Senior Scientific Expert, Institute for Nuclear Energy,

Academy of Sciences

Mr. V. D. HANDOGY Third Secretary,

Ministry for Foreign Affairs

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

New entry:

Delegate Mr. Saeed IBRAHIM DARWEESH

Under-Secretary.

Ministry of Electricity and Water

Alternates

Mr. MUTAWA

Mr. Mohammed IBRAHIM ISMAIL

First Engineer of Power Generation, Ministry of Electricity and Water

Mr. KHAMIS

UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA

New entry:

Delegate

Mr. W. K. CHAGULA

Alternate

Mr. S. J. ASMAN Scientific Officer.

National Scientific Research

Council

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Mr. Victor GILINSKY

Insert as Special

Adviser after the name of Mr. Robert S. ROCHLIN

Mr. James SHEA

Director,

Office of International Programmes,

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

VENEZUELA

Correct first entry to read:

Delegate

Mr. Bernardo BERMUDEZ*

Ambassador to Austria;

Resident Representative to the Agency

Deleter

Mr. Freddy AROCHA CASTRESANA

ZAIRE

Addt

Adviser Mr. TADUMI ON'OKOKO

Counsellor, the Embassy in Austria;

Alternate to the Resident Representative to the Agency

ZAMBIA

Delete: Mr. S. M. SILANGWA

Mr. N. M. ZIMBA

Insert as

first Alternate: Mr. D. K. MUSENGE

Trade Counsellor,

the Embassy in the Federal Republic of Germany

III. REPRESENTATIVES AND OBSERVERS FROM ORGANIZATIONS

UNITED NATIONS AND THE SPECIALIZED AGENCIES

UNITED NATIONS

Corrections

Representative Mr. Risto HYVARINEN

Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Disarmament

alternates

Mr. Santiago QUIJANO-CABALLERO

Director, External Relations and Inter-Agency Affairs;

United Nations Office at Geneva

Mr. Ben SANDERS

Senior Political Affairs Officer,

Centre for Disarmament PSCA

UNISED NATIONS INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT ORGANIZATION

Correct the entrys

Representative Mr. E. KÖNZ

Director,

Division of Policy Co-ordination

Alternate

Mr. K. GOLDSCHWEND*

Industrial Development Officer;

Inter-Agency Programme Co-ordination Section,

Division of Policy Co-ordination

PALESTINE LIBERATION ORGANIZATION

Correct entry to read:

Mr. Ghazi EUSSAIN Observers

Permanent Observer of the PLO in Vienna

Mr. Nage Dayan

GC(XXII)/INF/179/Rev.1/Mod.1 page 8

INTERCOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Correct title:

THE NUCLEAR ENERGY AGENCY OF THE ORGANIZATION FOR ECONOMIC CO-OPERATION AND DEVELOPMENT