



International Atomic Energy Agency



GC/(XIV)/431 6 August 1970 GENFRAL Distr. Original: ENGLISH

Fourteenth regular session

Item 12 of the provisional agenda (GC(XIV)/429)

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Memorandum by the Board of Governors

1. The Board of Governors desires to inform the General Conference that it has taken the following action under Article VI of the Statute to designate Members to serve on the Board from the end of the Conference's fourteenth regular session until the end of the fifteenth regular session.

2. Under Article VI. A. 1, the Board designated the following States:

Argentina	South Africa
Australia	Union of Soviet Socialist Republics
Canada	
France	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
India	United States of America
Japan	

3. Under Article VI.A.2, Belgium and Poland have been automatically designated as the two Members of the Board from among the other producers of source materials.

4. Under Article VI.A.2, the Board has designated Denmark as a supplier of technical assistance.