

Technical Meeting on Topical Issues in the Development of Nuclear Power Infrastructure

28 – 31 January 2020 Board Room A, M Building, 2nd Floor, Vienna, Austria

AGENDA

	TUESDAY, 28 JANUARY 2020 (DAY 1)
09:30 - 09:40	Opening Remarks	Mr Dohee Hahn, Director of the Division of Nuclear Power, IAEA
09:40 - 09:50	Introduction of Chairperson Announcements and Overview of Agenda	Mr Mehmet Ceyhan, Scientific Secretary, NIDS, IAEA
09:50 - 09:55	Remarks by Chairperson	Mr Ioan Rotaru, TM Chairperson
	SESSION 1 - Chairperson: Mr Dol General/Program Level Consider	
09:55 - 10:00	Opening Remarks	Mr Dohee Hahn, DIR-NENP/IAEA, Session Chairperson
10:00 - 10:20	Status and Prospects of Nuclear Power	Mr Milko Kovachev, SH-NIDS/IAEA
10:20 - 10:40	Specific focus: <i>Status of nuclear power programme implementation and related infrastructure development, preparation for INIR Phase 3 Mission.</i>	Ms Liliya Dulinets, Belarus
10:40 - 11:00	Specific focus: Status of nuclear power programme implementation and related infrastructure development with emphasis on the need for expanding countries.	Mr Pal Kovacs, Hungary
	Group Photo (Stairs)	
11:00 - 11:30	COFFEE BRE	ZAK
11:30 - 13:00	Resource Requirements for Infrastructure Development	Mr Bertrand Magne, PESS/IAEA
	Specific focus: <i>Status of nuclear power programme</i> <i>implementation and related infrastructure</i> <i>development, resource requirements for</i> <i>infrastructure development including human</i> <i>resources.</i>	Mr Abdur Razzaque, Bangladesh
		Mr Fatih Berker Avsar, Turkey
		Mr Amged El-Wakeel, Egypt
13:00 - 14:00	LUNCH BREAK	
	Building National Position and Role of NEPIO	Mr John Haddad, NIDS/IAEA
14:00 - 15:00	Specific focus: <i>Status of nuclear power programme</i> <i>implementation and related infrastructure</i>	Mr Seth Debrah, Ghana
	development, use of Pre-Feasibility Studies and Comprehensive Report for establishing national position and decision making.	Mr Elvis Kimani, Kenya
15:00 - 15:10	Wrap-up	Mr Dohee Hahn, Session Chairperson
15:10 - 15:30	COFFEE BRE	CAK

	SESSION 2 - Chairperson: Mr Milko Kovachev, SH-NIDS/IAEA, Panel Discussion
15:30 - 17:00	Panel Discussion on Financing and Contracting Approaches for New NPPs Panelists: Mr Marcelo Gomes da Silva (Brazil), Mr Pal Kovacs (Hungary), Mr Kamal Araj (Jordan), Mr Eric Mathet (NIDS/IAEA)
17:00 - 18:00	COCKTAIL RECEPTION, M02 Foyer

	WEDNESDAY, 29 JANUARY 2020 (DAY 2)				
	SESSION 3 - Chairperson: Mr Benoî Considerations for Owner/Oper				
09:00 - 09:05	Opening Remarks	Mr Benoît Lepouze, Session Chairperson			
	Roles and Responsibilities of Owners and Operators	Mr Frederic Bourdin, NIDS/IAEA			
	Specific focus: Status of nuclear power programme implementation and related infrastructure development, setting up owner/operating organization: establishing proper organizational structure, developing necessary human resources and competency, developing and implementing management systems.	Mr Mehmet Ozcan, Turkey			
09:05 - 10:30		Mr Sharaf Al Sharif, Saudi Arabia			
		Mr Zbigniew Kubacki, Poland			
10:30 - 11:00	COFFEE BRE	AK			
11:00 - 12:00	Specific focus: Status of nuclear power programme implementation and related infrastructure development, setting up owner/operating organization: establishing proper organizational structure, developing necessary human resources and competency, developing and implementing management systems.	Mr Daniel Palma, Brazil			
		Mr Amer Manzoor, Pakistan			
		Mr Leonid Benkovsky, Ukraine			
12:00 - 12:10	Wrap-up	Mr Benoît Lepouze, Session Chairperson			
12:10 - 14:00	LUNCH BREA	AK			
SESSION 4 - Chairperson: Mr Marcelo Gomes da Silva, Updates on Nuclear Power Programme					
	Specific focus: Status of nuclear power programme implementation and related infrastructure development, national position, organization and function of NEPIO.	Mr Abbosbek Adilov, Uzbekistan			
		Mr Thomas Ocilaje, Uganda			
14:00 - 15:00		Ms Abeba Getu Tadesse, Ethiopia			
		Mr Bright Madinka Mweetwa, Zambia			
		Mr L.H. Jayantha Kumara, Sri Lanka			
15:00 - 15:10	Wrap-up	Mr Marcelo Gomes da Silva, Session Chairperson			
15:10 - 15:30	COFFEE BRE	AK			
	SESSION 5 - Chairperson: Mr Ed Bradley, NPES/IAEA Panel Discussion				
	Panel Discussion on Infrastructure Development for Expanding Countries				
15:30 - 17:00	Panelists: Mr Marcelo Gomes da Silva (Brazil), Mr Amer Manzoor (Pakistan), Mr Debabrata Chanda (India)				

	THURSDAY, 30 JANUARY 2020 ((DAY 3)
	SESSION 6 - Chairperson: Mr David Senior Considerations for Regulatory B	
09:00 - 09:05	Opening Remarks	Mr David Senior, Session Chairperson
	Strengthening safety of nuclear power programme: New entrants	Mr David Senior, SH-RAS/IAEA
00.05 10.00	Specific focus: Status of nuclear power programme implementation and related infrastructure development, setting up the regulatory body: establishing proper organizational structure, developing necessary human resources and competency, developing and implementing management systems.	Mr Seyed Mostashiri, Iran
09:05 - 10:20		Mr Hany Ahmed Amer, Egypt
		Mr Isa Sambo, Nigeria
10:20 - 10:30	Wrap-up	Mr David Senior, Session Chairperson
10:30 - 11:00	COFFEE BRE	AK
	SESSION 7 - Chairperson: Mr Pal Vincze, Support to Embarking Countries and Interna	
	IAEA Integrated Nuclear Infrastructure Training (INIT) (TC INT Programme) and 2020 Programme of Activities	Mr Thibaud Reysset, NIDS/IAEA
11:00 - 12:30	Infrastructure Bibliography and new IAEA publications in infrastructure development	Mr Jose Bastos, NIDS/IAEA
	WANO support to new entrants	Mr Dmitrii Chichikin, WANO
	IFNEC activities to support embarking countries	Mr Zbigniew Kubacki, IFNEC
12:30 - 14:00	LUNCH BREAK	
	Specific focus: Support to embarking countries and new build projects.	Ms Yulia Chernyakhovskaya, Russia
14:00 - 15:00		Mr Laurent Turpin, France
		Mr Akio Toba, Japan
15:00 - 15:10	Wrap-up	Mr Pal Vincze, Session Chairperson
15:10 - 15:30	COFFEE BRE	AK
SESSI	DN 8 - Chairperson: Mr Milko Kovachev, SH-NIDS/I NPTDS/IAEA Panel Discussion	AEA and Mr Stefano Monti, SH-
	Panel Discussion on Infrastructure Development Issues	for SMRs
15:30 – 17:00	Panelists: Ms Yulia Chernyakhovskaya (Russia), Mr Olivier Godon (France), Ms Helen Cook, Mr Jose Bastos (NIDS/IAEA), Mr Frederic Reitsma (NPTDS/IAEA), Mr Miguel Santini (RAS/IAEA)	

M. L D. t TM Ch
Mr Ioan Rotaru, TM Chairperson
All Participants
Mr Mikhail Chudakov, Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Nuclear Energy, IAEA